How Can We Help?
Print

Can I share MySites access to other users?

Yes. MySites provides a feature that allows you to share your Pelican site access to other users.

Note: If you want to add a new Admin or User to an individual Pelican site, click here.

What is sharing MySites?

When you have access to multiple Pelican sites, you might want to quickly share your access to all these sites with others in your organization. Our share MySites feature allows you to provide users access to all your sites through a simple user management portal.

Step 1: Login to your MySites Portal.

Note: Only Pelican customers who have access to multiple individual Pelican sites will have a MySites Portal.

Step 2: Select Menu.

In the upper right hand corner, select the Menu icon.

Step 3: Select Share My Sites.

This will bring you into the Share My Sites user management portal.

Step 4: Select Share My Sites.

This will bring you into the Share My Sites user management portal.

Step 5: Add a new User.

  1. Select the + button in the upper right hand corner.
  2. Type if the user’s email address.

Note: 

If the user already has to an existing Pelican site, then they will automatically be shared all the sites you have access to with their own MySites portal.

If the user does not already have access to an existing Pelican site then they will get an email from notice@pelicanwireless.com with a step-by-step process on how to create a password to access their own MySites portal.

Deleting a User.

  1. Select the – button next to the user you want to remove access for.

Note: This will only remove the user from the sites you shared your access for. If they have their own individual access to their own individual Pelican sites, they will retain that personal access.